Huxtaburger : Best Burgers in Melbourne

Yes. I got to try the much anticipated burgers from Huxtaburger! I’ve been wanting to try their burgers since the end of last year! Don’t know why I even waited this long to try it, cos now I just want to have it again and again!

It’s a small little burger place, that has a few bar seats and outdoor tables. We went at dinner time, and it was buzzing with people! The bar seats were all taken and majority of the people were buying takeaways. Although it was a crazy cold night, the mr scored us a table outside and we took it without much consideration!

The chef at work! (: Patties, eggs, bacon, pineapple and buns!

The Mr ordered the Denise which has  jalapeno & sriracha mayo ! The spicy option between the 5 on the menu. It was so good that the mr took one bite of his burger and stood up, went to the counter and ordered another! haha I couldn’t stop laughing and couldn’t wait to bite into my own!

I shared the Huxtaburger with Alicia and my smile got wider after every bite into the burger! It was simple but so delicious and super tasty! Exactly what burgers should be. The buns were fried so they had the extra crunch when you bite into the burgers and it was super soft! AMAZING!

We ordered a large side of crinkle cut chips and they came in a cute paper cup! The chips were so crispy on the outside and soft-pillowy middle! Just the way I like my chips! hehe And nothing goes better with burgers right? (:

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is truly the BEST burger EVER! Introducing the Bills. It’s the Huxtaburger with the works : Egg, bacon, pineapple & beetroot! Oh-My-Goshhhh! I had a bite and really, this was truly the winner! I am salivating just looking at the picture! A burger is definitely needed this week!

Now you can definitely understand why the mr (and I, just don’t have a shot of me haha) were SO HAPPY after having our burgers! It was so darn good, and we will definitely be back for more!

PS : They also have a kid-size burger so do bring your children along too! (: I’m pretty sure they will love it!

So what are you waiting for? Head to Huxtaburger as soon as possible! You won’t ever regret it! *SLURPS*

21 thoughts on “Huxtaburger : Best Burgers in Melbourne

  1. Ames says:

    Haha, love the excited feeling of this post 😀 and your Mr.’s grin is so wide hehe the burgers do look exceedingly juicy… if only I wasn’t on the tail end of my holidays or else I would definitely be there in a heartbeat (and a few tram rides lol)! on the wishlist for sure 😉

    • liannelow says:

      are you in Melbourne?? You should really try and make a trip there and have a burger! Even if it’s a burger to go! it’s well-worth it! hehe but even if you don’t, on the wishlist is good! hehe Won’t be going anywhere I’m sure! (:

      • Ames says:

        I am in Melb just busy hehe and Collingwood is a bit far to go just for a burger lol but I will see how I go with getting all I need to do before uni starts 🙂 xo

      • liannelow says:

        yea that’s what I thought cos your blog is melbourne girl at heart! haha sorryyyy! but yes! when you’re around the area just drop by to get one if you’re up for it! (:

    • liannelow says:

      hehe yes i know what u mean! It’s quite far for me too! But would definitely travel the distance and happily take them away and even eat in the car if I have to! hehe (: How good is the Denise with the jalapeno? hehe But my favourite is the Bills though! A burger with the works! 😛

  2. Daisy@Nevertoosweet says:

    I went there the other day after you tempted me on Instagram lol why do we always do this to each other 😛 giving each other crazy cravings hehe

    It was definitely one of the best burgers in Melbourne I can’t wait to go back too ~ hopefully one day after work hehe grrrr i had to share…. didn’t like that 😛

  3. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    They sure do look like hearty burgers!!! Mmmm must be on my list to go to when I’m in Melbourne next 😉

Leave a comment